ALLEN FINKELSON STUART W. GOLD JOHN W. WHITE JOHN E. BEERBOWER EVAN R. CHESLER MICHAEL L. SCHLER RICHARD LEVIN KRIS F. HEINZELMAN B. ROBBINS KIESSLING ROGER D. TURNER PHILIP A. GELSTON RORY O. MILLSON RICHARD W. CLARY WILLIAM P. ROGERS, JR. JAMES D. COOPER STEPHEN L. GORDON DANIEL L. MOSLEY PETER S. WILSON JAMES C. VARDELL, III ROBERT H. BARON KEVIN J. GREHAN STEPHEN S. MADSEN C. ALLEN PARKER MARC S. ROSENBERG SUSAN WEBSTER DAVID MERCADO ROWAN D. WILSON PETER T. BARBUR SANDRA C. GOLDSTEIN THOMAS G. RAFFERTY MICHAEL S. GOLDMAN RICHARD HALL ELIZABETH L. GRAYER JULIE A. NORTH ANDREW W. NEEDHAM STEPHEN L. BURNS KEITH R. HUMMEL DANIEL SLIFKIN JEFFREY A. SMITH ROBERT I. TOWNSEND, III WILLIAM J. WHELAN, III SCOTT A. BARSHAY PHILIP J. BOECKMAN ROGER G. BROOKS WILLIAM V. FOGG FAIZA J. SAEED

Cravath, Swaine & Moore LLP

Worldwide Plaza 825 Eighth Avenue New York, NY 10019-7475

TELEPHONE: (212) 474-1000 FACSIMILE: (212) 474-3700

> CITYPOINT ONE ROPEMAKER STREET LONDON EC2Y 9HR TELEPHONE: 44-20-7453-1000 FACSIMILE: 44-20-7860-1150

WRITER'S DIRECT DIAL NUMBER

(212) 474-1796

RICHARD J. STARK THOMAS E. DUNN MARK I. GREENE SARKIS JEBEJIAN JAMES C. WOOLERY DAVID R. MARRIOTT MICHAEL A. PASKIN ANDREW J. PITTS MICHAEL A. PASKIN ANTONY L. RYAN GEORGE E. ZOBITZ GEORGE A. STEPHANAKIS DARIN P. MCATEE GARY A. BORNSTEIN TIMOTHY G. CAMERON KARIN A. DEMASI LIZABETHANN R. EISEN DAVID S. FINKELSTEIN DAVID S. FINKELSTEIN DAVID S. KAISTIS PAUL H. ZUMBRO JOEL F. HEROLD ERIC W. HILFERS

GEORGE F. SCHOEN ERIK R. TAVZEL CRAIG F. ARCELLA TEENA-ANN V. SANKOORIKAL ANDREW R. THOMPSON DAMIEN R. ZOUBEK LAUREN ANGELILLI TATIANA LAPUSHCHIK ERIC L. SCHIELE ALYSSA K. CAPLES JENNIFER S. CONWAY MINH VAN NGO KEVIN J. ORSINI

SPECIAL COUNSEL SAMUEL C. BUTLER GEORGE J. GILLESPIE, III

OF COUNSEL PAUL C. SAUNDERS

January 11, 2011

DHT Holdings, Inc. Form 20-F for the Year Ended December 31, 2009 File No. 001-32640

Dear Mr. Humphrey and Ms. Geddes:

Reference is made to the comment letter (the "<u>Comment Letter</u>") dated December 28, 2010 from the staff (the "<u>Staff</u>") of the Division of Corporation Finance of the Securities and Exchange Commission (the "<u>Commission</u>") with respect to the annual report on Form 20-F of DHT Holdings, Inc. (the "<u>Company</u>") for the year ended December 31, 2009, filed with the Commission on March 25, 2010. This letter is to confirm the conversation on January 4, 2011 between Ms. Sonia Bednarowski of the Staff and the undersigned, in which it was agreed that the Company will have until January 28, 2011 to submit its response to the Comment Letter.

Sincerely,

/s/ Erik R. Tavzel Erik R. Tavzel

Division of Corporation Finance Securities and Exchange Commission 100 F Street N.E. Washington, D.C. 20549-3561 Attention: Mr. David R. Humphrey Ms. Amy Geddes